The Board charts ACSI's future direction, with input from the Member Council.  It oversees the finances and regulatory requirements, and appoints and reviews the performance of the CEO. 
The Board meets quarterly and is made up of thirteen Full member representatives.  The President and Deputy President are elected by and from the Board. Current Board members are:   


Ian Silk - Chief Executive - AustralianSuper (President)

John Livanas - Chief Executive Officer, State Super

Antony Thow - Chief Operating Officer, LUCRF Super (Deputy President)

Liza McDonald - Head of Responsible Investments, First State Super

Julie Bignell - Member Director, CareSuper

Dave Noonan - Member Director, Cbus Super

Debby Blakey - Chief Executive Officer, HESTA

Michael Pennisi - Chief Executive Officer, QSuper

Candy Broad - Trustee Director, FIRST Super

Lucy Thomas - Head of Investment Stewardship

David Elia - Chief Executive Officer, Hostplus

Talieh Williams - Manager, Governance and Sustainable Investment, UniSuper

Bill Hartnett - Head of Sustainability, Local Government Super 



Member Council

The Member Council establishes ACSI's strategic direction, and serves as its policy making body. It meets quarterly and provides advice to the Board on a range of issues, including the annual business plan, the budget and the research program.  It seeks input from Members in relation to ACSI policy and strategic priorities, and also provides members with information sharing and educational opportunities. Current Member Council representatives are: 


 AIST – Eva Scheerlinck, CEO

 Local Government Super – Bill Hartnett, Head of Sustainability

 AustralianSuper – Andrew Gray, Manager, Investements, Governance

 LUCRF Super

 CareSuper – Julie Bignell, Member Director

 Media Super – Gerard Noonan, Chair

 Catholic Super – Anna Shelley, Chief Investment Officer

 MTAA Super – Shaun O'Malley, Investments Manager

 Cbus – Nicole Bradford, Investment Manager, ESG

 NGS Super – Kathy Andrews, Manager, Investments Governance

 First State Super  – Liza McDonald, Head of Responsible Investment

 QSuper – Claire Molinari, ESG Governance Strategist

 FIRST Super – Bill Watson, CEO

 State Super – Richard Hedley, Chief Investment Officer

 HESTA – Joanne Saleeba, Investment Manager, ESG

 TCorp – Komal Jalan, Senior Analyst, Investment Stewardship

 HOSTPLUS – Dmitry Capel, Head of Equities and Governance 

 TWUSUPER – Jerom Lotscher, Investment Operations Officer

 IFM Investors – Chris Newton, Executive Director, Responsible Investment

 UniSuper – Talieh Williams, Manager, Governance and Sustainable Investment